Ronaldo wins third Fifa Ballon d’Or award [VIDEO]


Ronaldo wins third Fifa Ballon d’Or award Video

The Portuguese superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo, has bagged the Fifa Ballon d’Or award for the second consecutive year and third time overall on a star-studded evening in Zurich, trouncing magician Messi and World Cup winning goalkeeper, Manual Neuer. The award was presented to him by the Frenchman Thierry Henry who culimnated his absolutely illustrious career just past few days. On hearing his name, Ronaldo leapt from his seat, walked slowly to the stage, and collected the prestigious trophy. He then took the microphone, took a deep breath, and said:

“I would like to thank all of those who voted for me, my president, my coach and Real Madrid. It has been an unforgettable year. To win this trophy at the end of it is something incredibly unique.”

Ronaldo received 37.66 percent of votes of national team coaches and captains and selected media to add another glittering FIFA award in his vast museum. On the other hand, Leo Messi and SuperManu could gather only 15.76 percent votes and 15.72 percent votes respectively.

The German and Wolfsburg, Nadine Kessler, was named the Women’s World Player of the year, beating Brazil’s Marta and and USA’s Abby Wambach to lift the coveted trophy. Fifa Puskas award went to the Colombian sensation, James Rodriguez, thanks to his absolutely stunning goal against Spain in World Cup 2014. While, German manager, Joachim Low, collected the Fifa Coach of the year award, beating Atleti’s Diego Simeone and Real Madrid’s Carlo Ancelloti.

Cristiano Ronaldo speech and final shout Fifa Ballon d’or 2014


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.